Lent

Last year the Pope suggested I give up this:
Pope Francis’ Guide to Lent: What You Should Give Up This Year
I ended finishing Lent in Dubai which literally was the weirdest place on the planet to end 40 days of fasting on the indifference towards others.

This year I started lent halfway through and gave up beer, beef and botox. Giving up beer in hot season was challenging but I really felt like I flaked out and didn’t mentally push myself.

I wonder what will happen next year.

 

 

Leave a Reply

